10/12/2017 7:16:22 AM

MPP Steve Clark and MP Gord Brown handed out 152 medals to volunteers and community builders on Wednesday night. The program was a way to mark Canada's 150th anniversary. Clark says every day people across Leeds and Grenville give their time and talents to make our communities better places to call home. The medal recipients represented a wide range of achievement from historians to fundraising organizers to those those who help create better public spaces. A number of Gananoque and TLTI residents were presented with medals at the Brockville Arts Centre. Recipients included:
Dick Abrams
Nancy Abrams
Katherine Aldrich
Candy Alexander
Susan Alford
John Baker
Joe Baptista
Judi Baril
David Beatty
AJ Benoit
Steve Benoit
Douglas Bond
Bill Boulton
David Brown
Roy Brown
Brian Burns
Judith Caldwell
David Cavanagh
Lynda Cavanagh
Blair Chant
Bob Clark
James Clark
John Cornish
Conal Cosgrove
Country Roads CHC
Angie Cowan
Dave Crotty
David Dargie
Shawn Davis
Cathy Davison
Terri Dawson
Phil Deery
Erika Demchuk
Donna Dempsey
Jim Donovan
Sarah Jane Dumbrille
Corbin Evans
Linda Eyre
Lawrence Fielding
Robert Fernell
Madeleine Fernell
Paul Fournier
Don Fowler
Jennifer Franssen
Peter Gard
Jim Gilbert
Donald Gilchrist
Donna Gladstone
David Gordon
Lisa Marie Gow
Doug Grant
Hunter Grant
Shirley Green
Anna Greenhorn
Roger Haley
Sharon Halladay
Bill Hallam
Carrie Hands
Keith Hare
Bob Harper
David Henderson
Harold Hess
Earl Hicks
Ron Holman
Taylor Horning
Peyton Horning
Roger Hum
Carol Anne Jacob
Cheryl Johnston
Michael Johnston
Robin Jones
Alfred Kelly
Jack Kenny
Gerald Kerr
Kinsmen Club of Prescott
Neil Kudrinko
Martha Kudrinko
Kenneth Lacey
Sue Lackie
Ann Lalonde
Laurie Langille
Carl Leggett
David Lesueur
Lesley Lehman
Joanne Lyons
John MacLeod
Doug Malanka
Bev Maxwell
Eric McKenzie
Mike McClintock
Peggy Sweet McCumber
Alan Medcalf
William Morris
Barbara Morrison
Lynn Murray
Peter Murray
Sharon Murray
John Nalon
David Nash
Stewart Nimmo
Henry Oosterhof
Bobby Orr
Neil Patterson
Brian Phillips
Jim Pickard
Ron Pollard
Brian Porter
William Poser
Mary Lou Price
Brian Purcell
James Raffan
Nancy Raitt
Jim Rawlings
Dan Roantree
Sarah Robinson
Donna Robinson
Don Ross
Bob Runciman
Tom Russell
Pat Sayeau
Herb Scott
Robert Scott
Rev. Harry Seeley
Lt. Col. Jeffrey Shaver
David Shaw
Karen Simpson
Doug Smith
George Smith
Al Stewart
Marion Stone
Randall Stowell
Dwayne Struthers
Ben Sugarman
Patty Sugarman
Kim Sytsma
George Tackaberry
Gerry Tallman
Mary Tessier
David Tidbury
Brett Todd
Brian Tunnicliffe
Susan Tunnicliffe
Ruth Vogel
Tori Watson
Catherine Webster
Sandra Wells
Freda White
Bailey Whitehouse
Jan Wills
Alison Wilson
Bruce Wylie
Adrian Wynands    

WebReadyTM Powered by WireReady® NSI  |  © Copyright 2008-2011 My Broadcasting Corporation

Back to News


Copyright 2017 GananoqueNow.ca. All rights reserved.

This site powered by PromoSuite Interactive